Guga plays Monkey Island

I finally got to record a fairly decent rendition of my own Monkey Island theme arangement.

It has errors, but I don’t care. I just wanted to show it to you.

21 Likes

Beautiful. Envious.
How did you learn to play so well?

And what does your T-Shirt say?

3 Likes

Thanks :slight_smile: I’m self taught, in fact, despite playing since 15 years, I still make lots of errors :smile:

My shirt says “Warsaw” in the Star Wars font :stuck_out_tongue: a gift from Poland by my sister

3 Likes

It’s just… I want to play as well… first I need a piano. And then I learn. :wink:

That’s a pretty cool shirt.

2 Likes

That was utterly beautiful. I actually feel a bit emotional! I’ve not heard it slowed down like that before, but it really works.

Are you playing from memory?

3 Likes

All I play is from memory :stuck_out_tongue: I can’t read music. Or, I can, but only to get to learn the notes. Seeing a score doesn’t help me the slightest in playing, I have to stop and count the staves to recognize the notes :smiley:

5 Likes

To me, that’s even more impressive than reading sheet music! :smiley:

2 Likes

Fantastic.

Hearing something like this, I really regret that I never learned to play a musical instrument.

2 Likes

Same here, but most guitarists can´t read sheet music, really.

1 Like

Well done, sounds great

1 Like

dito!
tabs is as far as I go

1 Like

That’s just f**** awesome.
Your positioning of the hands/fingers give it away that you are self-taught, but I can only dream of playing the piano like that!

nice background too (seems you have invaded the children’s playroom or the other way around :slight_smile:)

3 Likes

If you could die in Monkey Island that would be a perfect Game Over theme!

1 Like